Making history

(Note: for some reason, this post didn’t post before, so I’m just re-writing it. If this suddenly exists twice, sorry)

David and Graham won, and thus broke. I believe this is the first time in Carleton’s history that one of our teams has made it to elimination rounds at this tournament. There aren’t enough adverbs in the english language to adequately congratulate them, so I’ll just say nice goddamn work.

As for Justin and Cal, well…back in my freshman year, Gabe and I were 4-3 going into the final round. We had a pretty close debate, then the judge revealed that he doesn’t disclose or give oral critiques. Huh.

This year, I found myself in a similar situation: 4-3 going into round 8. The round ends, and then the judge says “Good round. I don’t disclose, or give oral critiques.” AGAIN! Long story short, we have to wait until 4:35 local time to find out if we have not just one but two teams in out rounds.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making history

  1. Sarah TK says:

    CONGRATULATIONS CARLETON!!!

  2. Laura says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! x 10000000000!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

